Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Simple Truths

Simple Truths is the The Holmes Brothers' 7th album, released on January 14, 2004. Craig Street was the producer for this album. It is their second release with Alligator Records. It features an eclectic mix of their own R&B and Blues roots, as well as country, reggae, and folk, and rock music. Greg Leisz provides steel guitar on several tracks.

  • Run Myself Out of Town (Wendell Holmes) ~ Lead Vocal: Wendell
  • Shine (Ed Roland) ~ Lead Vocal: Wendell Holmes, with Sherman and Popsy
  • We Meet, We Part, We Remember (Wendell Holmes) ~ Lead Vocal: Wendell
  • If I Needed You (Townes Van Zandt) ~ Lead Vocal: Sherman with Popsy
  • Hey Baby (Channel-Cobb) ~ Lead Vocal: Sherman
  • I'm So Lonesome (Hank Williams) ~ Lead Vocal: Wendell
  • Everything Is Free (David Rawlings-Gillian Welch) ~ Lead Vocal: Popsy
  • Big Boss Man (Luther Dixon-Al Smith) ~ Lead Vocal: Wendell
  • Opportunity To Cry (Willie Nelson) ~ Lead Vocal: Wendell
  • Concrete Jungle (Bob Marley) ~ Lead Vocal: Popsy
  • You Won't Be Living Here Anymore (Wendell Holmes) ~ Lead Vocal: Wendell
  • He'll Have To Go (Audrey Allison-Jerry Allison-Joe Allison) ~ Lead Vocal: Wendell, Sherman, Popsy
  • I'm So Lonely (Sherman Holmes) ~ Lead Vocal: Sherman